This is Mother.

Foodies, techies and brand lovers.

All devotees to our fields. All united by a passion to help busy people eat better.

Mother is built by real people for real people to stay on track with our health and wellbeing when out and about. We call it, intuitively smarter snacking.

Say Hello

How the future of vending began.

The Mother story.

“I love food. Always have. Always will.

I come from a large family of five brothers, lucky enough to enjoy a wholesome home-cooked meal every night (thanks Mum and Dad!). It taught me that good food leads to a happier, healthier life – a philosophy that became harder to live by when I entered the world of work.

Too busy to get away from my desk, I often found myself eating sugar-laden stuff from the vending machine or on-site coffee shop. Convenient: yes. Healthy: no. Then, after a year out travelling and more than a few run-ins with airport vending machines, it occurred to me that they don't have to be filled with crisps and chocolate. And the idea for Mother was born.

In January 2014, I teamed up with a heap of talented foodies and techies to craft the concept of Mother. It’s simple really: help the busy eat better by reinventing vending. I hope you agree that it’s not your average machine. Filled with healthy, wholesome, nutritionally-balanced food, we’re going to change convenient snacking, one vend at a time.”

Phil x

Mother's family.

Meet the people behind the machines.

Say Hello

Phil Davison

Founder & CEO

Captain of the mothership.

Big time foodie and lover of all things active. Running, cycling, swimming, yoga(ing) and anything else that keeps him on the move.

phil@thisismother.com

Jay Jackson

Brand & Marketing Director

Makes Mother move.

Passionate shutterbug. Footy fan and foodie. Boxset marathon junkie and apple obsessed (tech not fruit).

jay@thisismother.com

Nick Stacey

Head of Tech

Master coder. Developer and caretaker of the brains behind our machines.

Complete gaming guru. Plays them. Invents them. Makes them. Loves a curry or two.

nick@thisismother.com

Nikki Bryce

Finance & Commercial Manager

In charge of all things numbers and helping make Mother a money machine.

Happiest by the sea or playing sport. Self-confessed reality TV show lover.

nikki@thisismother.com

Adam Griffin

Business Development Manager

Mother’s ambassador who opens all the doors.

Footy fanatic (playing, watching, talking). Loves anything outdoorsy and enjoys a motorbike ride or two.

adam@thisismother.com

Balazs Szabo

Operations Manager

In charge of making Mother run smoothly along with client and customer care.

Big time gym-aholic. Footy fan. Hiker and avid gardener (who knew!).

balazs@thisismother.com

Abdu Odhav

Dev Ops Engineer

The man who keeps our machine engines running.

Festival goer. Coffee connoisseur. Loves to eat out and has the best London restaurant list in town.

abdu@thisismother.com

Stefano Di Rella

Front End Web Developer

Master coder. Making our touchscreen interface beautiful and functional.

Former musician. Rock-climber. Coffee-lover. Art enthusiast and all-round music nut.

stefano@thisismother.com

Magda Bednarska

Kitchen Manager

In charge of making Mother’s kitchen tick.

Figure skater. Art-lover. Classic rock fanatic and Marvel movie mad.

magda@thisismother.com

Arnold Tverijonas

Technical Engineer

The man behind the machines. Literally. Our maintenance, hardware upgrades and new installation go-to-guy.

Puzzle lover. Chess whiz. Gamer and gadget guru.

arnold@thisismother.com

Giuseppe Andrisano

Kitchen Assistant & Engineer Trainee

All round operational support and go-to guy.

Tattoo art addict. Budding baker. Techie, gamer and foodie.

giuseppe@thisismother.com

Hardwired to take care of you.

Helping busy people eat better. Wherever. Whenever.

Apple
Barclays
Amazon
Bauer
Virgin Active
Logo Bp
Bt Sport
Logo Hogan
Zoopla
Schroders